County Manager

Headshot 2015
Now that you have visited our site, come and visit our county. Edgecombe County is a great place to work, live and raise your family. Our municipalities (Conetoe, Leggett, Macclesfield, Pinetops, Princeville, Rocky Mount, Sharpsburg, Speed, Tarboro, and Whitakers) as well as our unincorporated areas offer a small town lifestyle with easy access to big city opportunities. We are rich in history, culture and recreational opportunities.

For those of you who already live in Edgecombe County, be sure to take advantage of the information and services we have available online. Now you can find all kinds of information about services offered to County residents, including tax and parcel information on any property in the county, and records at the Register of Deeds Office. You can even pay your taxes and water/sewer bills online. You can also access information from all of our departments which could save you time and a trip to our offices, as well as links to our community partners.

Thank you for visiting our website!
Eric Evans, County Manager 

Meet our Executive Team!

Natalie Bess Head shot new                                          Mike Matthews 3
Natalie Bess, Deputy County Manager                                                    Mike Matthews, Assistant County Manager                                                            

Linda Bafield- compressed image                                         Michael Peters - Copy
Linda Barfield, Chief Financial Officer                                                    Michael Peters, County Attorney                                                       

Contact Us

201 St. Andrew St.
4th Floor Administration
PO Box 10
Tarboro, NC 27886

Phone:  (252) 641-7834
Fax: (252) 641-0456

8am - 5pm